top of page

Service Award

Jim and Barrie Finnemeyer PASC Service Award

In 2018, the PASC Executive Board created an award to recognize outstanding service to the organization over the course of many years. The decision was made to name this award after Jim and Barrie Finnemeyer.

Barrie Finnemeyer served PASC for over 40 years in a variety of capacities, including and most notably as the PASC registrar. In this capacity, Barrie made sure that summer camp forms were processed, scholarships were awarded, and delegates and staff had what they needed to be successful at our programs. Without Barrie’s efforts, our summer camps, PAL conferences, and many other events would not have been possible. Barrie also served for many years as the National Honor Society Advisor at North Penn High School. 


Sadly, Barrie passed away in 2017, so we created this award in recognition of her and her husband, Jim Finnemeyer’s, efforts. Jim Finnemeyer was the longtime Student Council Advisor and Student Activities Director at North Penn High School, and served as our PASC Executive Director for 37 years, filling many roles. Until his death in 2023, Jim served as our Executive Director Emeritus and directed our PASC Summer Leadership Camp Followup Retreat at Alvernia University. Jim also served as the Executive Director of the National Association for Student Activities (NA4SA), the organization that sponsors the National Conference on Student Activities, and he continued to influence thousands of camp directors, activity advisors, and leadership educators from across the country until his passing.


It is to recognize those that have also gone above and beyond in their service to PASC, as Jim and Barrie have done, that we have established the Jim and Barrie Finnemeyer Award for outstanding service on behalf of PASC. This award is presented to individuals, who, like Jim and Barrie, have positively helped to advance PASC.

There is no formal nomination procedure for this award, it is given solely at the discretion of the Executive Board to those individuals who warrant special recognition for their meritorious service to PASC, and may or may not be given on an annual basis. 

PASC Service Award Recipients


2021: Nancy Brady

2020: Andy Costanzo

2019: Kathy Coll

2018: Edrene Wright

bottom of page