One high school advisor and one middle school advisor is named the PASC State Advisor of the Year.  Each region selects one high school and one middle school advisor as the region advisor of the year.  Region winners are eligible to complete the state application which emphasizes state, region and local activities.

High School Advisors of the Year

2020: Andrea Aten, Mountain View JHSH

​2018: Susan Nagle, Fleetwood Area HS

2017: Jennifer Spiegel, Elizabeth Forward HS

​2016: Jeff Kusneiz, Boyertown HS
​2015: Harvey Edwards, Selinsgrove HS
2014: David Aboud, Altoona HS
2013: Lynn Clark, Norwin HS
2012: Nancy Brady, Governor Mifflin HS
2011: Aniko Walker, Villa Maria Academy-Erie
2010: Felix Yerace, South Fayette HS 
2009: Kyle Kauffman, South Western HS
2008: Kathy Coll, North Allegheny IHS
2007: Dorothy Noll, Eastern Lebanon Co HS 
2006: Lynn Clark, Norwin HS
2005: Donna Montich, Norristown HS 
2004: William Hickey, Hatboro-Horsham HS 

2003: Michael White, Pennridge HS 
2002: Andy Costanzo, Interboro HS 
2001: Bill Sebastian, Northgate HS 
2000: Jim Finnemeyer, North Penn HS
1999: Aniko Walker, Villa Maria Academy
1998: George Meyer, Bethel Park HS
1997: Kathy Coll, North Allegheny IHS
1996: Polly Hendrickson, Ford City HS
1995: Kay Stuart, Cowanesque Valley HS
1994: Jim Filizzi, Dallastown HS
1993: David Aboud, Altoona Area HS
1992: Polly Hendrickson, Ford City HS
1991: Nancy Brady, Governor Mifflin MS
1990: Andy Costanzo, Interboro HS
1988: Kathy Coll, North Allegheny IHS 

Middle Level Advisors of the Year

2020: Staci Hughes, Ryan Gloyer MS

2018: Rebecca Boyer, Governor Mifflin MS

2017: Bobbi Button, Williamson MS

2016: Niki Ciaramella, Chartiers Valley MS
2015: Megan Fuchs, Union Area MS
2014: Jackie Jaros, Deer Lakes MS
2013: Megan Frantz, Tamaqua MS
2012: R.J. Long, Quaker Valley MS
2011: Lisa Bernet, Fleetwood MS  
2010: Lou DeLeo, Tunkhannock MS
2009: Carrie Andraychak, Greater Johnstown MS
2008: Amy Kauffman, Emory H. Markle Int. School
2007: Regina Griffith, Trexler MS
2006: Donna Horcick, Fort Cherry JHS
2005: Lisa Hollenbach, Warrior Run MS
2004:  J.P. Prager, Pine-Richland MS
2003: Rose Ann Fulena, Union MS
2002: Donna Pfeifer, Ambridge MS

Linda Greb embodied the spirit and values of PASC.  Linda was a longtime student council adviser at Cranberry High School and Mars Area Senior High School,  District 2 Director, PASC Membership Coordinator, and Director of the Advanced Gold Summer Workshop at Pitt-Johnstown.  In 1996, Linda was first diagnosed with cancer, fought it off, and had been healthy until the disease recurred in the summer of 2002. Linda passed away in March, 2003.  Because of her significant contributions to PASC, her students, and everyone she met, PASC established an award in her honor and memory to carry on her spirit and values.

The Linda Greb Award is given annually to a summer workshop staff member for outstanding service to PASC.  The recipient of the award receives a specially designed pin, shown below, which includes an inverted triangle representing Linda's strength, the seed representing those that she planted in young people, and finally their growth into fully developed trees all encircled to symbolize the circle of life.

Linda Greb Award Recipients
2016: Christina Kane, Alvernia Blue
2015:  Amy Kauffman, Advanced Gold Staff
2014:  Woody Woodbury, Susquehanna Gold Staff
2013:  Tonya Salkowski, Alvernia Blue Staff
2012:  Romayne Schwartzel, Advanced Gold Staff
2011:  Jim Finnemeyer, Kutztown Gold Staff
2010:  Bill Sebastian, Advanced Gold Staff
2009:  R.J. Long, Grove City Blue Staff
2008:  Dotty Noll, Susquehanna Gold Staff
2007:  Lisa Ford, Susquehanna Gold Staff
2006:  Kyle Kauffman, Advanced Gold Staff
2005:  Barrie Finnemeyer, PASC Registrar
2004:  Aniko Walker, Advanced Gold Staff
2003:  Nancy Brady, Grove City Gold Staff

PASC Advisor of the Year

Linda Greb